10 Dark Fantasy Books to Read During Those Cold Winter Nights

10 Dark Fantasy Books to Read During Those Cold Winter Nights

The nights, they are growing colder. Trees are becoming skeletons, the air is starting to bite with razor-sharp teeth, and the snow is beginning to onslaught the ground with flurries. The world will soon be a blanket of white and the cold will start to rattle our bones to the core. We will be forced to retreat behind closed doors and seek shelter from the bitter wind knocking against our windowpanes. Before we know it, the outside world will be almost a mere memory as fuzzy socks, fireplaces, and good books become our reality. Of course, many avid readers during …

Get Excited For These Spring Releases

Get Excited For These Spring Releases

If you are currently stuck inside, feeling like you’ve run out of books to read, then these books will keep you satisfied. Released this Spring, these books are guaranteed to keep you entertained during this tough time. Where Dreams Descend Where Dreams Descend by Janella Angeles is a magical new series that is perfect for fans of Caraval and The Night Circus. Kallia has always known that she has had magic and with the powerful magician Jack she has been able to harness her magic, making it into something powerful. The only problem with this arrangement is that she is …

5 Mystical Novels For Fans Of Shadowhunters

5 Mystical Novels For Fans Of Shadowhunters

   1. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick The book Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick follows the life of Nora Grey who is someone that usually keeps to herself. Once Nora is partnered up with Patch, the charming and handsome transfer student in her biology class, her life is forever changed. Once the two begin to grow closer, Nora quickly realizes that things in her life are not as they seem. For readers that are fans of romance, adventure, and angels, this book is the one for you.   Image Via Wikipedia    2. Serpent and Dove  Serpent and Dove by …

Top Genre Picks This Week: Young Adult

Top Genre Picks This Week: Young Adult

Book Culture

Each week, Bookstr will be offering a look at some of the best novels in a particular genre for your continued reading list. Today, we’ll be recommending five recent young adult books for your reading pleasure. Young adult novels are generally written with a twelve-eighteen age bracket in mind but over half of the audience for YA novels is adults (as our audience can attest!) Young adult novels are often just as sophisticated as their adult contemporaries, with a lot of themes about growing up into adulthood and dealing with the perils of being a teenager mixed in. Below, are …