killer thriller giveaway

Enter To Win: Our YA Thriller Summer Giveaway Is Here

Summer has set in, in all its halcyon glory. It’s the perfect time to pick up a new read and head to the beach or the park, lounge by the pool in your backyard, or simply laze by your window – whatever floats your boat! And what better than to perk up a warm, lazy afternoon with an exciting, dark twist?

Move over stereotypical boy meets girl YA romance; it’s time for summer goosebumps and a chilling YA thriller. And to make things even more exciting here’s another summer giveaway hosted by Sourcebooks. This summer giveaway includes gripping reads and the perfect bookish merch for every YA thriller fan. Are you ready for a truly chilling summer?

Here’s What you can win

5 YA thriller books to spice up your summer days

1 murder mystery jigsaw puzzle & 1 murder mystery game  to indulge in with your friends on warm, summer nights

A spine & skull scented candle set for the perfect gothic ambience, and spooky decor

Unique devil’s hand bookmarks to style up your bookshelves

A skeleton tote bag, perfect for coffee lovers

 

enter to win

YA KILLER THRILLER GIVEAWAY! (Contest on Hive.co)

 

about the BOOKs  

 

14 ways to die by vincent ralph

A page-turning thriller for the social media age, 14 Ways To Die is perfect for fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder and One of Us Is Lying. 

Ten years ago Jess lost her mother to the Magpie Man, an infamous serial killer who is still at large and planning to kill again. She plans to use her new platform as the star of a YouTube reality series to catch him. That is if he doesn’t catch her first. 

about Vincent Ralph:

Vincent Ralph has been writing for most of his life. He owes his love of books to his mother, who encouraged his passion and imagination from an early age. Vincent has a degree in English Literature and a post-graduate NCTJ in Newspaper and Magazine journalism. He now lives in his home county of Kent with his wife and two cats. Despite being a football writer and senior content editor, Vincent hasn’t given up on his love of fiction. After his debut novel, a YA thriller, Are You Watching? Vincent is back with another riveting read, 14 Ways To Die, published by Sourcebooks in June 2021.

IMAGES VIA SOURCEBOOKS

 

the girl in the headlines and truly, madly, deadly by Hannah Jayne

Here’s another twisty thriller from the author of Truly, Madly, Deadly that will leave readers breathless.

Andrea McNulty goes to sleep on her eighteenth birthday with a near-perfect life: she’s a high school field hockey star, a doted-upon big sister, the beloved daughter of two happy parents. But when she wakes up in a motel room the next morning, unable to remember what happened the previous night and covered in blood, Andi is a fugitive. The headlines say she killed her family. The truth? She doesn’t remember.

 

Truly, Madly, Deadly is a heart-pounding thriller that will leave readers chilled to the core.

Every relationship has its secrets and Sawyer’s are buried deep. Sawyer Dodd had it all: perfect grades, star position on the team, and the perfect boyfriend. But when Kevin dies suddenly in a car accident, Sawyer is stunned. Until she opens her locker and finds the note: You’re welcome.

 

about Hannah Jayne:

Hannah Jayne decided to be an author in the second grade after writing her very first story about penguins floating on an ice floe. Twenty years later, she sat down in her childhood bedroom and wrote her first novel. Fifteen novels and a family later, she now lives in the Silicon Valley with her rockstar English teacher husband, their spitfire daughter, and three cats. She teaches every summer at the Teen Writer’s Institute and constantly does online and in-person workshops. Hannah is a cancer survivor and loves to talk about how much you can kick its butt with or without pink ribbons.

IMAGES VIA SOURCEBOOKS

 

the perfect place to die by Bryce Moore

Stalking Jack the Ripper meets Devil in the White City in The Perfect Place To Die, a terrifying historical fiction debut about one of the world’s most notorious serial killers – H.H. Holmes.

In a desperate effort to save her sister, Zuretta takes up a job at an infamous house of horrors – but she might never escape. 

 

about Bryce Moore:

Bryce Moore is the author of three other books and a proud librarian in Western Maine. He and his wife have been happily married since 2001 and doing their best to raise three little geeks. He spends his free time fixing up his 1841 farmhouse and convincing his wife that sci-fi is awesome.

 

IMAGES VIA SOURCEBOOKS

 

 

the obsession by Jesse q. Sutanto

A fast-paced teen revenge-thriller from the author of Dial A for Aunties, The Obsession will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very end. 

Boy meets girl. Boy stalks girl. Girl gets revenge.

Logan, a stranger to Delilah, thinks they are meant to be. He believes no one knows her like he does and makes sure of it by learning everything he can, watching her through a hidden camera. But Logan isn’t the only one being strange; Delilah is keeping secrets too. Deadly ones.

 

about Jesse Q. Sutanto:

Jesse Q. Sutanto grew between Jakarta and Singapore, two places she considers home. She lived in Oxford for a while where she completed her Masters in Creative Writing. She is passionate about women’s rights and diversity in the publishing world. In her spare time, Jesse hosts giveaways where she offers critique queries for writers from marginalized communities.

 

IMAGES VIA SOURCEBOOKS

 

 

Check out more about these amazing books here.

 

 

featured image by aurora Parkinson