Game of Thrones band

These ‘Game of Thrones’ Badasses Are About to Rock Your Socks Off

Move over Ramin Djawadi, Game of Thrones may have a new theme song on the way. Apparently between takes a bunch of the GOT actors like to rock out. The Hound (Rory McCann), Beric (Richard Dormer), Jorah (Iain Glen), and Tormund Giantsbane (Kristofer Hivju) have united to form a supergroup. Their song of choice is Tom Waits’s classic “I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You.”


Check out Hivju’s amazing Instagram video below. You may want to put a bowl beneath your face because it’s about to be melted.




Hivju’s dubbed the band “The Brotherhood Without Banjos.” He’s a genius. On guitar we’ve got Jorah. Rocking on the uke is Beric. Providing backing vocals are the Hound and Tormund. Never in history has a music lineup been this stellar. It’s almost unbelievable. Is this real life or is this just fantasy?

Featured Image Via HBO