The 2014 Man Booker Prize Longlist

By Simon McDonald, Editorial Manager |

The 2014 Man Booker Prize is the first in the prize’s history to admit novels from across the globe. The six judges, chaired by philosopher Anthony Grayling, have selected 13 books by four Americans, six Britons, two Irish writers, and one Australian. This year’s list features one former Man Booker winner, Howard Jacobson, and two previously shortlisted authors, Ali Smith and David Mitchell.

Featured image courtesy of