National Book Awards Winners Announced!

After months of anticipation, the National Book Foundation has whittled down its longlists to shortlists, and now to winners. Tonight in New York City, the Foundation honored authors and their books in four categories: Fiction; Nonfiction; Poetry; and, Young People’s Literature. Congratulations to all the winners!


Adam JohnsonFortune Smiles: Stories


Ta-Nehisi Coates, Between the World and Me


Robin Coste LewisVoyage of the Sable Venus

Young People’s Literature

Neal ShustermanChallenger Deep

Featured image courtesy of