lol

Hilarious Book Reviews: ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ Edition

Despite being a best-seller, Fifty Shades of Grey has received more criticism than most popular books. Some readers did not buy into the hype and turned to the internet to write their opinions. Yet, in a lot of reviews, people were very unspecific as to why exactly they were giving the book a poor star rating. Here are a couple of our favorite reviews we saw on Amazon.

 

1.0 out of 5 stars No, December 12, 2016

By 

Amazon Customer

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)

My daughter cracked my code and is charging my card. I am pissed

 

1.0 out of 5 stars returned book – bought it by mistake, August 23, 2016

By 

Keebler

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey (Paperback)

bought this book by mistake and returned it

 

1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, April 24, 2017

By 

Javier Ochoa

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: Fifty Shades Trilogy Shrinkwrapped Set (Deckle Edge) (Hardcover)

Pages were not evenly cut and it looks tacky.

 

1.0 out of 5 stars I returned this item – bought it in error, August 23, 2016

By 

Keebler

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: Fifty Shades Darker: Book Two of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Fifty Shades of Grey Series) (Paperback)

returned book – thought it was something else

 

2.0 out of 5 stars Grandma Bobbe, May 25, 2016

By 

Amazon Customer

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)

i can’t understand what all the fuss was about..i’m 90 and i wasn’t at all offended

 

1.0 out of 5 stars Atrocious, May 26, 2017

By 

Stephany Fox

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

I wrote a 5 page book about a bee and flower in the first grade and I GUARANTEE it had a better plot than this

 

2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, June 3, 2017

By 

silky

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

Don’t know. Jus started the book 

 

1.0 out of 5 stars Hard time, May 6, 2017

By 

Amazon Customer

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

I could not get the books uploaded onto my tablet, had to read it from my cell phone which is very small. I enjoyed the books themselves, just wanted them on my tablet.

 

 

2.0 out of 5 stars this is not love, this is Porn, April 17, 2017

By 

RoxasBabe_

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

 

What is this, this is not love, this is Porn.

 

2.0 out of 5 stars Vcvfvfvv fbgbgb gf vff. F, January 26, 2016

By 

Twin Mom

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)

Gvbfgf fv Greg vff fr vd v Ed evade delved every This get. Rgebfebfe fef d g gr greg. Ref tbeebfgfefbervervefvevef

 

 

And, my favorite: 

 

2.0 out of 5 stars Seriously?, December 7, 2016

By 

Amazon Customer

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

There were no pictures. Overall, huge disappointment.

 

 

 

Featured image courtesy of http://bit.ly/2roykYc