First novel in Disney's new series

Get Excited for Disney’s New Magical Fairytale Books!

Disney has announced a new magical fantasy series for young adults!

In the Fall, Disney will debut four new books written by four different YA authors starting with Julie C. Dao. Dao will be the author of the first book in The Mirror series, entitled Broken Wish. These books will be published by Disney Hyperion.

Image via goodreads

Broken Wish follows a family curse that we will get to see through different generations of the family. This curse will be known throughout different continents in each book. It starts off with a 16-year-old witch named Elva who has a vision of a devastating future and wants to prevent it from ever happening.

image via

 Broken Wish, debuting October 6th 2020, is set during the 1800s in Germany. The second book will be called Shattered Midnight (July 2021) written by Dhonielle Clayton. This one will be set in New Orleans during the hoppin` 1920’s. The third, Fractured Path (April 2022), will be by J.C. Cervantes. Readers will travel to San Francisco in the 60’s. Lastly, Splintered Magic (January 2023), written by L.L. McKinney, will be set in the city that never sleeps, New York City, during the 2000s.

I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to spend all of my money on these books!

featured image via ew

Enjoying Bookstr? Get more by joining our email list!

Bookstr is community supported. If you enjoy Bookstr’s articles, quizzes, graphics and videos, please join our Patreon to support our writers and creators or donate to our Paypal and help Bookstr to keep supporting the book loving community.
Become a Patron!